Board of Directors
  • Portal Login

  • Access Canvas
  • Student Guides
  • Instructor Guides
menu spacer Students menu spacer Parents menu spacer Military menu spacer Alumni menu spacer menu spacer
menu spacer Calendar menu spacer Directory menu spacer Social MediaSocial Media Options menu spacer Search menu spacer
Show/Hide Background
menu spacer

Honors College - Individual Achievement Awards

Each year at the Honors Convocation, Lindenwood University bestows awards on students who exhibit leadership, high academic performance, and professional promise. These awards recognize high achieving individuals in the various academic and professional disciplines as well as the visual and performing arts of music, dance, and theatre. Special recognition is also given to students who combine athletic skill with high academic achievement.

Large Group Awards

Alpha Chi
Alpha Lambda Delta
*Alpha Lambda Delta Senior Certificate
Alpha Sigma Lambda
Chi Sigma Iota
Delta Mu Delta
Kappa Delta Pi
LindenLeader Award
Linden Scroll Nominees
Lion Honor Roll- NCAA
Scholar Athlete-NCAA
Presidential Academic Excellence Award-NCAA
Lion Honor Roll_Student Life Sports
Scholar Athlete-Student Life Sports-Student Life Sports
Presidential Academic Excellence Award
Lindenwood University Honors College
Phi Alpha Theta
Pi Delta Phi
Pi Gamma Mu
Pi Mu Epsilon
Pi Sigma Alpha
Sigma Delta Pi
Sigma Tau Delta
*Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges

Individual Awards

Mueller Graduate Award in Health Management
Bertha Floyd Lifelong Learning Award
The Robert and Pauline Hammen Lifelong Learning Award
Schoenhard American Heritage Award
Ryan Guffey International Student Award
The Rose Lyn Zanville Leadership and Character Award
Community Service Transcript Designation Program
Female Student Athlete Award
Male Student Athlete Award
Robert and Gwendolyn Feuerbacher Greek Character and Service Award
Maria Leonard Alpha Lambda Delta Senior Book Award
Lindenwood Student Government Association President Award
Organization of the Year
Outstanding Student Project
Distinguished Service Award
Student Leader of the Year Award
Easton Award
Sibley Award

Individual Awards Academic

Gary N. Shaw Business Administration Award
George L. and Marie E. Weaver Honors Award
The Pals Student Entrepreneur of the Year Award
Joseph G. Mathews Sales and Marketing Award
Otto-Janssen Family Human Resources Award
Lighthouse MBA Honors Award
Creole U. Flowers Award in Finance
Beason Award for Retail Merchandizing
Tim Renfro Honors Award
Video Award
Public Relations Award
Martha Boyer Radio Award
Ledell Bitzer Communications Award
Genevieve Flowers Elementary Education Award
Larry Doyle Secondary Education Award
Joe and Nora Killian Physical Education Award
Richard and Karen Boyle Special Education Award
Lois A. Evans Gifted Education Award
Nancy Polette Early Childhood Education Award
Sue Spellmann Graduate Award in Education
Francis  and Elizabeth Huss Graduate Award in Education Administration
Dorothy Doyle Library Science Award
Lighthouse Consulting Doctor of Education in Administration Award
Professional Counseling Award
School Counseling Award
Alvin M. Francis Award in Educational Leadership
Dorothy and Sterling Mollett Art Award
Conover Award for Outstanding Male Music Student
Lucette Stumberg Flanagan Award in Fine and Performing Arts
Lectra Corporation Fashion Design Award
Theatre Award
James Magee II Award
Dance Award
JR Strzelec Honors Award in Musical Theatre
The Bruce Buck Honors Award for Achievement in Sculpture
Jean Fields Writing Award
Linda L.  Ross Creative Writing Award
Howard Barnett Essay Award
French Award
Spanish Award
Harmon Religion Award
Dr. Donna Card Charron Philosophy Award
Public Management Award
Rufus Easton Debating Society Award
David R. Williams Political Science Award
Phi Alpha Theta History Award
Pi Sigma Alpha Award
Dennis C. Spellmann Nonprofit
Administration Award
Social Work Award
T.R. Hughes Criminal Justice Award
Biology Award
Charlotte G. Evans Psychology Award
Chemistry Award
Pre-Professional Award
C.W. Stewart Computer Science Award
LeRoy E. Evans Mathematics Award
The Edith Zanville Frontiers of Science Honors Award
Jessie Bernard Sociology Award
Robert Mulock Environmental Biology/Earth Science Award

menu spacer
Page Maintained by Honors College  Email Feedback
menu spacer View as Printer Friendly menu spacer Share on Facebook menu spacer Share on Twitter menu spacer
A-Z Index  |  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  J. Scheidegger Center menu spacer 89.1 FM The Wood menu spacer LUTV
Copyright  1827 - Lindenwood University • 209 S. Kingshighway • St. Charles, MO 63301
Bookstore   Human Resources   Locations   Maps   News   Publications   Security
Switchboard  (636) 949-2000
Undergraduate Admissions  (636) 949-4949
Evening & Graduate Admissions  (636) 949-4933

Viewing Full HTML   |   View Mobile