Board of Directors
  • Portal Login


Faculty & Staff
  • Online Tutorials
  • Request Blackboard Shell
  • Request Training

Student
  • Online Tutorials

 
menu spacer Students menu spacer Parents menu spacer Military menu spacer Alumni menu spacer menu spacermenu spacer menu spacer
menu spacer Calendar menu spacer Directory menu spacer Social MediaSocial Media Options menu spacer Search menu spacer
Show/Hide Background
Online Programs
menu spacer
Online Programs - Complaint Process

As a student in a Lindenwood University online degree program, you may file a complaint with your state if you feel your rights, ranging from legal to academic to scholastic to financial, were violated. Each state has its own complaint “board” that investigates allegations. Listed below is the information you need to file a complaint with your state including website, email address, and contact person(s).

Alaska (Alaska Residents Only)
  http://acpe.alaska.gov/
  Kierke A. Kussart
  Program Coordinator for Institutional Authorization
  Alaska Commission on Postsecondary Education
  (907) 465‐6741
  Kierke.kussart@alaska.gov

Arizona (Arizona Residents Only)
  http://azppse.state.az.us/student_info/compliance.asp
  Keith Blanchard
  Deputy Investigator
  (602) 542-5769
  Keith.blanchard@azppse.gov

California (California Residents Only)
  http://www.bppe.ca.gov/forms_pubs/complaint.pdf
  Laura N. Metune 
  Bureau Chief 
  Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education 
  (916) 431-6930 
  laura.metune@dca.ca.gov

Colorado (Colorado Residents Only)
  http://highered.colorado.gov/Academics/Complaints/default.html
  Heather DeLange
  Degree Authorization Act Officer
  1560 Broadway, Suite 1600 
  Denver, CO 80202

Connecticut (Connecticut Residents Only)
  http://www.ctohe.org/
  Amy King
  Office of Higher Education
  (860) 947-1822
  aking@ctdhe.org

Delaware (For Delaware Residents Only)
  http://www.doe.k12.de.us/   
  Angeline Willen 
  Director, Teacher & Administrator Quality Development   
  Delaware Department of Education    
  (302) 857‐3388 
  angeline.willen@doe.k12.de.us

District of Columbia (For District of Columbia Residents Only)
  www.osse.dc.gov
  Robin Y. Jenkins 
  Executive Director 
  DC Education Licensure Commission  
  810 First Street NE, 2nd Floor 
  Washington, DC 20002  
  (202) 724‐2095  
  robin.jenkins@dc.gov  
  www.osse.dc.gov 

Florida (Florida Residents Only)
  http://www.fldoe.org/cie/
  Contacts
  Susan Hood   
  Operations and Management Consultant Manager   
  Florida Department of Education   
  (850) 245-3200  
  susan.hood@fldoe.org 
 
  Sam Ferguson  
  Executive Director 
  Commission for Independent Education   
  (850) 245-3200  
  sam.ferguson@fldoe.org 
 
  Max Ketterman   
  Educational Policy Analyst   
  Commission for Independent Education   
  (850) 245-3200   
  max.ketterman@fldoe.org

Georgia (Georgia Residents Only)
  http://www.gnpec.org/MainMenu.asp 
  Carl G. Camann, Ph.D. 
  Deputy Director 
  (770) 414-3208 
  (770) 414-3309 (FAX) 
  ccam@npec.state.ga.us  

Hawaii (Hawaii Residents Only)
  No Contact information available

Idaho (Idaho Residents Only)
  http://www.boardofed.idaho.gov 
  Harvey W. Lyter III, MBA  "Harv"    
  State Coordinator for Private Colleges & Proprietary Schools   
  (Idaho) Office of the State Board of Education   
  650 West State Street, (POB 83720), Boise, ID 83720‐0037 
  Main Office: (208) 334-2270     
  Direct Line: (208) 332-1587     
   Fax: (208) 334-2632   
  harv.lyter@osbe.idaho.gov

Illinois (Illinois Residents Only)
  http://www.ibhe.org/default.htm
  Richard TapiaAssistant Director for Diversity and Outreach
  431 East Adams, 2nd floor
  Springfield IL 62701
  (217) 557-7359
  tapia@ibhe.org

Indiana (Indian Residents Only)
  http://www.in.gov/cpe/2329.htm
  Jodi White
  (317) 232-1326

Iowa (Iowa Residents Only)
  http://www.iowacollegeaid.gov/ 
  Carolyn Small
  Postsecondary Registration Administrator 
  Iowa College Student Aid Commission
  (515) 725-3413 (direct line for school inquiries)   
  carolyn.small@iowa.gov

Kansas (Kansas Residents Only)
  http://www.kansasregents.org
  Jacqueline Johnson 
  Director of Private Postsecondary and Out‐of‐State Education 
  Kansas Board of Regents 
  1000 SW Jackson, Suite 520 
  Topeka, KS 66612‐1368 
  (785) 296-4917 
  (785) 296-0983 (fax) 
  jjohnson@ksbor.org 
 
  Crystal Puderbaugh   
  Private Postsecondary Education Regulator   
  Kansas Board of Regents   
  (785) 296-2528  
  cpuderbaugh@ksbor.org

Kentucky (Kentucky Residents Only)
  http://www.kcpe.ky.gov/ 
  Steve Wilborn 
  Interim Executive Director 
  Kentucky Commission on Proprietary Education 
  (502) 564-4185 
  kcpe@ky.gov

Louisana (Louisana Residents Only)
  http://regents.state.la.us/
  For Proprietary Schools:   
  Carol Marabella   
  New School Contact 
  Program Administrator 
  Louisiana Board of Regents    
  (225) 342-4253 
  carol.marabella@la.gov 
 
  For Academic Degree‐Granting Institutions: 
  Larry Tremblay   
  Deputy Commissioner for Planning, Research and Academic Affairs 
  Louisiana Board of Regents    
  (225) 342-4253  
  larry.tremblay@la.gov  

Maine (Maine Residents Only)
  http://www.maine.gov/doe/highered/
  Harry W. Osgood   
  Higher Education Specialist   
  Maine Department of Education 
  Augusta, Maine 04333   
  (207) 624-6846  
  harry.osgood@maine.gov

Maryland (Maryland Residents Only)
  http://mhec.maryland.gov/highered/acadaff/mhecstudentcomplaintprocess.pdf
  Lauren M. Jones‐Lush, Ph.D.   
  Director of Academic Affairs 
  Maryland Higher Education Commission 
  6 North Liberty Street, 10th Floor   
  Baltimore, MD 21201 
  Office: (410) 767-3268  
  Fax: (410) 332-0270 
  ljones‐lush@mhec.state.md.us

Massachusetts (Massachusetts Residents Only)
  http://www.mass.edu 
  Academic Policy Staff  
  Massachusetts Department of Higher Education 
  One Ashburton Place, Room 1401 
  Boston, MA 02108 
  Phone:  (617) 994‐6922 
  Email: approvalquery@bhe.mass.edu

Michigan (Michigan Residents Only)
  http://www.michigan.gov/lara/0,4601,7-154-35299_35414...   
  Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs 
  Bureau of Commercial Services 
  Licensing Division 
  PO Box 30714 - Lansing, MI 48909 
  (517) 241-6806  
  beamishm@michigan.gov

Mississippi (Mississippi Residents Only)
  http://www.mississippi.edu/mcca/
  Menia Dykes
  Director of Accreditation
  Mississippi Commission on College Accreditation
  3825 Ridgewood road
  Jackson, MS 39211
  (601) 432-6372
  mdykes@mississippi.edu

Missouri (Missouri Residents Only)
  http://www.dhe.mo.gov/documents/POLICYONCOMPLAINTRESO...
  Leroy Wade
  Assistant Commissioner
  Missouri Department of Higher Education
  (573) 751-2361
  leroy.wade@dhe.mo.gov

Montana (Montana Residents Only)
  http://www.mus.edu/borpol/bor300/320-1.pdf
  Dr. Thomas H. Gibson
  Director, Academic Processes & eLearning Business
  Montana University System
  Montana Board of Regents
  (406) 444-0345
  tgibson@montana.edu

Nebraska (Nebraska Residents Only)
  http://www.ccpe.state.ne.us/PublicDoc/CCPE/Default.asp
  Kathleen Fimple
  Academic Programs Officer
  Nebraska’s Coordinating Commission for Postsecondary Education
  (402) 471-0030
  kathleen.fimple@nebraska.gov

Nevada (Nevada Residents Only)
-http://www.cpe.state.nv.us
-David Perlman
 Administrator
 Nevada Commission on Postsecondary Education
 (702) 486-7330
 dperlman@cpe.state.nv.us

New Hampshire (New Hampshire Residents Only)
  http://www.education.nh.gov/highered/colleges/index.htm
  Patricia Edes
  Assistant to Director
  New Hampshire Department of Education
  Division of Higher Education   Higher Education Commission
  (603) 271-0257
  patricia.edes@doe.nh.gov

New Jersey (New Jersey Residents Only)
  http://www.state.nj.us/highereducation/index.html 
  Rochelle Hendricks, Secretary of Higher Education 
  State of New Jersey Higher Education 
  P.O. Box 542 
  Trenton, NJ 08625‐0542 
  Phone: (609) 292-4310 
  Executive Assistant: Carol Johnson 
  Carol.Johnson@NJHE.state.nj.us

New Mexico (New Mexico Residents Only)
  http://www.hed.state.nm.us
  Diane Vigil-Hayes
  Private & Proprietary Schools Administrator and Compliance Officer
  New Mexico Higher Education Department
  2048 Galisteo Street
  Santa Fe, NM 87505
  (505) 476-8418
  Diane.Vigil@state.nm.us

New York (New York Residents Only)
  http://www.highered.nysed.gov/ocue/aipr/home.html
  Ellen Zunon
  Office of College and University Evaluation
  New York State Department of Education
  (518) 474-2593
  ezunon@mail.nysed.gov

North Carolina (North Carolina Residents Only)
  http://www.northcarolina.edu/aa_planning/licensure/index.htm
  Cherisa Williams
  Licensure Specialist 
  The University of North Carolina General Administration
  (919) 962-4621
  cnwilliams@northcarolina.edu


North Dakota (North Dakota Residents Only)
  www.nd.gov/cte/
  Debra Huber
  Administrator
  Educational Equity, Private Postsecondary Institutions, and Special
  Populations
  State Capitol 15th Floor
  600 East Boulevard Avenue, Dept. 270
  Bismarck, ND 58505-0610
  (701) 328-2678

Ohio (Ohio Residents Only)
  http://www.ohiohighered.org
  Shane DeGarmo
  Senior Director, Program Development and Approval
  The Ohio Board of Regents
  25 South Front Street
  Columbus, Ohio 43215
  (614) 387-1215
  sdegarmo@regents.state.oh.us

Oklahoma (Oklahoma Residents Only)
  http://www.okcareertech.org/
  Dr. Robert Sommers, State Director (As of April 1, 2013) 
  Oklahoma Department of Career and Technology Education 
  1500 West 7th Avenue 
  Stillwater, Oklahoma 74074 
  Main Switchboard: (405) 377-2000

Oregon (Oregon Residents Only)
  http://www.osac.state.or.us/ODA/
  Jennifer Diallo
  Director, Office of Degree Authorization
  Oregon Higher Education Coordinating Commission
  775 Court St NE
  Salem, OR 97034
  (503) 373-0072
  jennifer.diallo@state.or.us

Pennsylvania (Pennsylvania Residents Only)
http://www.portal.state.pa.us/portal/server.pt/community/institution...
  Patricia Landis
  Division Chief, Higher and Career Education
  Pennsylvania Department of Education
  (717) 783-8228
  ra-distanceeducation@pa.gov

Rhode Island (Rhode Island Residents Only)
  http://www.ribghe.org/
  Deanna Velletri
  Rhode Island Office of Higher Education
  Academic and Student Affairs
  dvelletri@ribghe.org
  (401) 456-6010
   Fax: (401) 456-6028

South Carolina (South Carolina Residents Only)
  http://www.che.sc.gov/AcademicAffairs/License/Regulations.pdf
  Renea Eshleman
  Program Manager, Non-public Postsecondary Institution Licensing
  South Carolina Commission on Higher Education
  1122 Lady Street
  Suite 300
  Columbia, SC 29201
  (803) 737-2281
  reshleman@che.sc.gov

South Dakota (South Dakota Residents Only)
http://sdsos.gov/content/viewcontent.aspx?cat=adminservices&...
  Mike Lauritsen
  Postsecondary Education
  Office of Secretary of State Jason M. Gant
  State Capitol
  500 East Capitol Avenue
  Pierre SD 57501-5070
  Telephone: (605) 773-3537
  Fax: (605) 773-4550
  Email: sos.edu@state.sd.us

Tennessee (Tennessee Residents Only)
  http://www.tn.gov/thec/
  Stephanie Bellard Chase
  Assistant Executive Director for DPSA
  Tennessee Higher Education Commission 
  (615) 741-5293
  stephanie.bellard@tn.gov

  Julie M. Woodruff
  Director of DPSA and Lead Attorney
  Tennessee Higher Education Commission
  (615) 253-8857
  julie.woodruff@tn.gov

Texas (Texas Residents Only)
  http://www.twc.state.tx.us/svcs/propschools/problem-school.html
  TWC-Career Schools and Colleges
  101 East 15th Street, Room 226T
  Austin, TX 78778-0001
  (512) 936-3100
  Fax: (512) 936-3111
  Email:career.schools@twc.state.tx.us
  

Utah (Utah Residents Only)
  http://www.consumerprotection.utah.gov/
  Marla Winegar
  Administrator
  Utah Division of Consumer Protection
  (801) 530-6601
  mwinegar@utah.gov

Vermont (Vermont Residents Only)
  http://www.education.vermont.gov/new/html/mainboard.html
  Cathy Hilgendorf
  Postsecondary Approval Coordinator
  Vermont Agency of Education
  120 State Street, Montpelier, VT 05620 
  (802) 828-5402
  cathy.hilgendorf@state.vt.us

Virginia (Virginia Residents Only)
  http://www.schev.edu/
  Joe DeFilippo
  Director of Academic Affairs and Planning
  State Council of Higher Education for Virginia (SCHEV)
  Private and Out-of-State Postsecondary Education
  101 N. 14th Street
  Richmond VA 23219 
  (804) 225-2629
  JoeDeFilippo@schev.edu

Washington (Washington Residents Only)
  http://www.wsac.wa.gov/
  Michael J. Ball
  Associate Director
  Washington Student Achievement Council
  (360) 753-7866
  michaelb@wsac.wa.gov

  Karen Oelschlager
  Program Administrator/Degree Authorization
  Washington Student Achievement Council
  (360) 753-7869
  kareno@wsac.wa.gov

West Virginia (West Virginia Residents Only)
  http://www.wvctcs.org/
  Degree Granting Institutions
  Mark Stotler
  Assistant Director of Academic Affairs
  West Virginia Higher Education Policy Commission
  (304) 558-0262
  stotler@hepc.wvnet.edu

  Business, Occupational and Trade schools
  Teresa Smith
  Administrative Associate
  WV Council for Community and Technical College Education
  (304) 558-2411
  tsmith@wvctcs.org

menu spacer
Page Maintained by Lindenwood Online Programs  Email Feedback
menu spacer View as Printer Friendly menu spacer Share on Facebook menu spacer Share on Twitter menu spacer
A-Z Index  |  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  J. Scheidegger Center menu spacer 89.1 FM The Wood menu spacer LUTV
Copyright  1827-2014 Lindenwood University • 209 S. Kingshighway • St. Charles, MO 63301
Books   Human Resources   Locations   Maps   News   Online Programs   Publications   Security   Spirit Shoppe
Switchboard  (636) 949-2000
Undergraduate Admissions  (636) 949-4949
Evening & Graduate Admissions  (636) 949-4933